Reflection

The Blackeaning was an overall success and I’m extremely appreciative for the hard work and dedication that both my classmates and I have put in to this project. The knowledge that I’ve gained through this tour will stick with me for the rest of my life and maybe something that I could share with my children. This class was a different type of class because it was a class where the students have the upper hand in creating this project. The thing I loved about this class the most was the open conversations that we would have that helped create such a success. Each class was something different. Some days we would have conversations about real life topics that affect our lives and some days we would have guest speakers to help with the construction of the project. Dr. Perkiss trusted us with the task to get this tour complete while challenging us to become better researchers, presenters and overall students. I loved the fact that the class was so diverse because it allowed room for growth in a sense of knowledge not only about blacks at Kean but black lives in general. I can say that the tour impacted me in ways I didn’t think it could. I learned so many different things being apart of this tour and from the bottom of my heart I would like to thank each and every one that has helped this tour become a success. I wish you love, success  and happiness!

Leave a Reply

